Welsh Veterans Fencing Association Older, Sneakier, Wiser.....
Welsh Veterans Fencing Association       Older, Sneakier, Wiser.....

Previous Welsh Veterans Championships Results

Wrexham 2017

Women`s Foil                                   Women`s Epee                                            Women`s Sabre

1st Marion Thomas                           Clare King                                                  Emma Waller

2nd Catherine Fisher                         Lyn Robinson                                             Gillian Aghajan

3rd Clare King                                  Catherine Bowd                                         Marion Thomas

3rd Catherine Bowd                         Pam Fairweather                                        Clare King

Men`s Foil                                      Men´s Epee                                                 Men´s Sabre

Simon Hedges                                Robin Davenport                                        Neil Bowd

Richard Thomas                            Jeff Conover                                               Richard Hughes-Thomas

Simon Curling                               Kel Brundle                                               Steve Ellwood

Kel Brundle                                                                                                      James Selby

The "Bob Turner" Spirit of the Veterans: David Terrar

Ladies Champion at arms: 

Men´s Champion at arms: Kel Brundle

Swansea 2016 Results

Women's Foil                                                    Women's  Epee                            Women's Sabre

Ist: Margaret Myers                                           Catherine Bowd                           Wednesday Jones

2nd: Lyn Robinson                                              Wednesday Jones                          Lisa DeLuca

3rd: Catherine Fisher                                          Pam Fairweather                          Clare King

3rd: Catherine Bowd                                           Clare King                                     Lyn Robinson

Men's Foil                                                           Men's Epee                                     Men's Sabre

1st: Simon Hedges                                               Jeff Conover                                  Neil Bowd

2nd: Ceri Richards                                               Nick Lee                                       Richard Hughes-Thomas

3rd: Richard Thomas                                           Robin Davenport                          Gareth Law

3rd: Simon Curling                                               Peter Davies                                 James Selby

HTML document [40.8 KB]
HTML document [32.8 KB]
HTML document [50.4 KB]
HTML document [26.5 KB]
HTML document [30.2 KB]
HTML document [30.1 KB]

Aberystwyth 2015 Results


Women's Foil                       Women's Epee                     Women's Sabre

1st Margaret Myers               Pam Fairweather             Lisa De Luca

2nd Lyn Robinson                  Catherine Bowd                Margaret Myers

3rd Catherine Fisher              Rose Gregory                    Gillian Agahajan

3rd Catherine Bowd              Joanne Harvey                   Pat Shepherd-Foster

Men's Foil                                 Men's Epee                         Men's Sabre

1st Ceri Richards                     Peter Davies                     James Longton

2nd Kel Brundle                       Rob Brooks                       Richard Hughes-Thomas

3rd Mark Robertson               Jeff Conover                     Harry Toland

3rd William Thomas               Mark Thompson             Steve Ellwood

MensEpee (2).html
HTML document [43.3 KB]
MensSabre (2).html
HTML document [24.2 KB]
MensFoil (1).html
HTML document [30.5 KB]
WomensEpee (1).html
HTML document [32.2 KB]
WomensFoil (1).html
HTML document [28.0 KB]
WomensSabre (1).html
HTML document [30.4 KB]

Wrexham 2014 Results

Women's Foil                       Women's Epee                          Women's Sabre

1st Margaret Myers              Joanne Harvey                           Wednesday Jones

2nd Lyn Robinson              Rose Gregory                                Gillian Aghajan

3rd Wednesday Jones       Margaret Myers                           Margaret Myers

4th Catherine Bowd          Clare King                                        Jacquie Blake

Men's Foil                         Men's Epee                                        Men's Sabre

1st Ceri Richards                Denis Callanan                              James Longton     

2nd Richard Thomas         Rob Brooks                                    Richard Hughes-Thomas

3rd Tak Chan                       Peter Davies                                 James Selby

4th Simon Curling              Mark Thompson                          Tony Westacott


HTML document [15.1 KB]
HTML document [12.4 KB]
HTML document [11.4 KB]
HTML document [15.1 KB]

Results for Swansea 2013

Foil Epee Sabre

1st Maggie Myers

2nd Catherine Fisher

3rd Irene Duncan

3rd Lyn Robinson


  1st Sara Spence

  2nd Rose Gregory

  3rd Maggie Myers

  3rd Pamela Fairweather


  1st Wednesday Jones

  2nd Lisa Morris

  3rd Lyn Robinson

  3rd Gillian Aghajan


1st Simon Curling

2nd Tony Westacott

3rd Gareth Law

3rd Gee James

  1st Rob Brooks

  2nd John Rees

  3rd Gareth Law

  3rd Peter Davies

  1st James Longton

  2nd Steve Ellwood

  3rd Nick Hawksworth

  3rd Richard Hughes-Thomas


HTML document [37.5 KB]
HTML document [23.3 KB]
HTML document [20.2 KB]
HTML document [12.4 KB]
HTML document [12.7 KB]
HTML document [11.6 KB]

Results Aberystwyth 2012


                              Foil                                           Epee                                                   Sabre

1st  Lyn Robinson                                    Sara Spence                                   Lisa Evans

2nd Rose Gregory                                   Rose Gregory                                 Rose Gregory

3rd Pat Shepherd-Foster                       Clare King                                     Pat Shepherd-Foster

3rd                                                               Pat Shepherd-Foster                 Janet King


1st   Harry Toland                                  Rob Brooks                                  Harry Toland

2nd  Simon Curling                               Peter Davies                                Nick Hawsworth

3rd  Mark Robertson                           Nick Lee                                         Steve Ellwood

3rd  Tont Westacott                            Denis Callanan                             Mark Robertson

results mens sabre 2012.html
HTML document [13.9 KB]
2012 Mens epee results.html
HTML document [49.8 KB]
2012 Mens foil results.html
HTML document [11.4 KB]
results womens foil 2012.html
HTML document [6.8 KB]
results womens sabre 2012.html
HTML document [10.0 KB]
results womens epee 2012.html
HTML document [11.0 KB]

Contact Us

Any questions?


Use our contact form.

Our FB page:



Welsh Fencing
Leon Paul Equipment
Allstar-Uhlmann UK
PBT Fencing UK
Print Print | Sitemap
© Welsh Veterans Fencing Association